The University of Adelaide | Adelaide, Australia


The University of Adelaide View All Law Schools


  • Location: Ligertwood Building The University of Adelaide SA 5005
  • Parent School: The University of Adelaide
  • Year Founded: 1883
  • Enrollment: 900

Adelaide Law School is a law school in Adelaide, Australia and is part of the University of Adelaide. It is the second oldest law school in Australia having been founded in 1883 and offers undergraduate and postgraduate qualifications. There have been many notable alumni, including a number of present federal and state politicians - Minister of Foreign Affairs Julie Bishop, Minister for Defence Industry Christopher Pyne, Leader of the Opposition in the Senate Penny Wong, Premier of South Australia Jay Weatherill - including the first female Prime Minister of Australia, Julia Gillard. The current Dean of Law is Associate Professor Suzanne Le Mire.

Don't see your Year? Call 800-620-0200 or Submit Inquiry