|1-10 of 594 matches. Page 1 of 60.|
The maximum sentence for a misdemeanor is 90 days in jail and a $1,000 fine.
The police need reasonable suspicion of criminal activity before they can stop a motor vehicle.
Minnesota DWI penalties are largely controlled by statute. The amount of jail time you could be facing depends on the type of DWI charge, as well as any prior DWI convictions.
Self-defense in Minnesota can be available if a person is charged with a number of different crimes, including assault, domestic assault, homicide, and even disorderly conduct.
This article sets forth some of the reasons I defend "those people" that are accused of DUIs. Everyone is entitled to a defense. But some people don't think that "criminals" should be defended(until a close friend or relative or God forbid they ,themselves, are charged with a crime)
These are a few of the more interesting DUI cases that I have handled over the years
DUI - THE TEN MOST FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
This is a primer developed by the ACLU informing you how to act if stopped and/or questioned by law enforcement to best protect yourself.
OVERVIEW OF MICHIGAN DRUNK DRIVING & DRUGGED DRIVING LAWS